Cancel Your Account
We try our very best to offer a quality service and value for money to all our members. However, we are not perfect and we don’t always get it right.
That’s why we offer a transparent and simple cancellation process for any members who are not happy with the service they receive.
If you want to cancel your membership to First Call Social, you can do so at any time by following the steps below.
If you have any other questions about cancelling your account or need any help from us, you can give us call on 03455651778.
Sign in to your First Call Social account at the sign-in window, by entering the username and password that we provided at initial sign-up stage. If you have changed any of your details since then, these will be the details to use.
Once you’ve signed into First Call Social, access your ‘Account’ page and select the button that reads ‘Cancel Account’.
Finally, to confirm your cancellation request, click the ‘Yes, Cancel Account’ link in the pop-up. You will be signed out of First Call Social immediately and will no longer have access to the product unless you sign up again. You will no longer be charged the monthly subscription fee.